Hopipharm 2019 – MediScreen

Share on

Hopipharm 2019 / Johnny BENEY presents MediScreen,

Detection of patients at risk of adverse drug events

Johnny BENEY (Hopital du Valais, Sion Switzerland) once again called upon by the Hopipharm organization, describes the new progress of the Mediscreen project, carried out with PharmaClass

Hopipharm 2019 – MediScreen

Swiss return with the Pharmaclass* solution

Johnny Beney, Head Pharmacist at the Valais Hospital in Sion, Switzerland, shared his feedback with Keenturtle’s Pharmaclass* expert system. This clinical pharmacy tool, compatible with all information systems, targets and alerts in real time to the risks of adverse drug events (ADR) on the basis of rules defined by users (cf dispatch of 02/14/2018 at 17: 12).

In this Swiss hospital which operates in global dispensation, pharmacists do not see the prescriptions. A list of 25 high criticality rules to identify the patients most at risk has been integrated. The software is interfaced with the patient file and it studies the files based on these rules. This triggers an alert sent to pharmacists. In 11 months, 2,600 alerts were generated, including 686 technical false positives. Of 1,959, 216 were relevant and in 205 cases, the pharmacist intervened with the doctor and 86% of the pharmaceutical interventions led to a modification of the treatment.

“Out of 10 risk situations, the pharmacist intervenes once in 10 on average,” he said. The average positive predictive value is 11%.

In France, the system is used by five hospitals, at the University Hospitals of Lille, Amiens and Nancy and in the Hospitals of Lunéville and Valenciennes. “We are still in the evangelization phase, but some are about to go into routine,” said David Vandecapelle, Keenturtle’s sales manager, interviewed by APMnews.

See more :

Menu

Hopipharm 2019 – MediScreen

Partager sur
Hopipharm 2019 - MediScreen
Hopipharm 2019 - MediScreen

Hopipharm 2019 / Johnny BENEY présente MediScreen,

Detection des patients à risque d’évènement indésirable médicamenteux

Johnny BENEY (Hopital du Valais, Sion Suisse) une nouvelle fois sollicité par l’organisation Hopipharm, décrit les nouveaux progrès du projet Mediscreen, mené avec PharmaClass

Hopipharm 2019 – MediScreen

Retour suisse avec la solution Pharmaclass* 

Johnny Beney, pharmacien-chef de l’hôpital du Valais à Sion en Suisse a fait part de son retour d’expérience avec le système expert Pharmaclass* de Keenturtle. Cet outil de pharmacie clinique compatible avec tous les systèmes d’information cible et alerte en temps réel des risques d’événements indésirables médicamenteux (EIM) sur la base de règles définies par les utilisateurs (cf dépêche du 14/02/2018 à 17:12).

Dans cet hôpital suisse qui fonctionne en dispensation globale, les pharmaciens ne voient pas les prescriptions. Une liste de 25 règles de criticité élevée pour repérer les patients les plus à risque a été intégrée. Le logiciel est interfacé avec le dossier patient et il étudie les dossiers à partir de ces règles. Cela déclenche une alerte transmise aux pharmaciens. En 11 mois, 2.600 alertes ont été générées dont 686 faux positifs techniques. Sur 1.959, 216 étaient pertinentes et dans 205 cas, le pharmacien est intervenu auprès du médecin et 86% des interventions pharmaceutiques ont conduit à une modification du traitement.

« Sur 10 situations à risque, le pharmacien intervient une fois sur 10 en moyenne », a-t-il indiqué. La valeur prédictive positive moyenne est de 11%.

En France, le système est utilisé par cinq hôpitaux, aux CHU de Lille, Amiens et Nancy et dans les CH de Lunéville et Valenciennes. « Nous sommes encore en phase d’évangélisation, mais certains s’apprêtent à passer en routine », a indiqué David Vandecapelle, directeur des ventes de Keenturtle, interrogé par APMnews.

Voir plus d'articles :

Menu
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.